Affiliates of the Texas Nurturing Center

NameEmail and PhoneService AreaService PopulationRecognition
Sonya Thorn, LCSW
Family Nurturing Center of Texas
512-757-0087
sonya@texasnurturingcenter.org
TexasNurturing Parenting Program Facilitators
Child and Family Support Agencies and Non-Profits
National FDR Trainer/Consultant
Organizational Trainer
Facilitator
Barbara Becker, MS, CRC, LPC-S
MHMR of Tarrant County
682-225-7941
barbjbec@gmail.com
Fort Worth, Tarrant County, TexasChildren and Adolescents Organizational Trainer
Debbie Bergert
Guardian Social Care
325-665-4545
guardiansocialcare@gmail.com
Belton, Bell County, TexasFamilies with children ages 0-18Facilitator
Kayla Bird, BA. CIT
Harbor Recovery Systems
479-414-7633
kbird@recoveryhhi.org
Kayla_nadine2010@yahoo.com
Fort Smith, Sebastian County, ArkansasSubstance Abuse Treatment, Protective Services for families in needFacilitator
Delcia Chisom, LPC
Coastal Plains Community Center
361-592-6481
dchisolm@coastalplains.org
Kingsville, Kleberg County, TexasChildren's Mental HealthOrganizational Trainer
Deserea Morgan, MSSW, PhD
Kirkland Ministries, Inc.
254-644-0128
kirkland.ministries@yahoo.com
deserea.morgan.dm@gmail.com
San Antonio, Bexar County, TexasBehavioral Health, Adolescent, Children, and FamiliesFacilitator
Thelma C. Nelms
MHMR of Tarrant County
817-569-4939
Thelma.Nelms@mhmrtc.org
Arlington, Tarrant County, TexasBehavioral Health/Child & AdolescentsOrganizational Trainer
Larry Partin MA, LPC-S
Covenant Kids Inc.
469-831-9261
lpartin@ckbh.org
Arlington, Tarrant County, TexasFoster Care and CommunityOrganizational Trainer
Biser Rangelov, Ph.D., LPC-S
MHMR of Tarrant County
682-478-7254
biser.rangelov@mhmrtc.org
Fort Worth, Tarrant County, TexasChildren and AdolescentsOrganizational Trainer
Clarice Taylor, LPC
The Harris Center for MH and IDD
325-794-6655
clarice.taylor@theharriscenter.org
Houston, Harris County, TexasChildren ages 3-17 and their familiesOrganizational Trainer
Fernando Urias
Emergence Health Network
915-599-6690
furias@ehnelpaso.org
El Paso, El Paso County, TexasChildren's Mental HealthOrganizational Trainer
Delton York, MA, MBA, MSHRD
Kirkland Ministries, Inc.
210-748-6305
kirkland.ministries@yahoo.com
San Antonio, Bexar County, TexasBehavioral Health, Adolescent, Children, and FamiliesFacilitator

Complete the following form request to become an affiliate of the Texas Nurturing Center.